We have a highly motivated staff team at Bluecoat C of E Primary School, bringing a diverse range of skills and experience.

Strategic Leadership Team

Headteacher: Angela Fleming

Deputy Headteacher & Chapter 3 Lead: Matthew Newall

Assistant Head & Chapter 1 Lead: Janice Harris

Chapter 2 Lead: Karen Blease

Business Managers: Andrea Magarotto & Sarah Pester

Find out about any opportunities we have to join our team

Chapter One Team


Teacher: Mags Zaharia
Early Years Practitioners: Rachael Crockett & Roxie Bright
Learning Mentors: Lindsay Mills, Nicola Ashelford
Lunchtime Support: Nicola Ashelford

Reception: Class RMM

Class Teacher: Misa Magee
Learning Mentors: Dawn Pollard

Reception: Class RBM

Class Teacher: Bridget Megson
Learning Mentors: Jazmine Gist

Reception/Year One+

Teacher: Janice Harris
EY Practitioners: Claire Meredith
Learning Mentors: Kristiana Sproge, Hayley Peters

Year One: Class 1N

Class Teacher: Brittany Nudds
Learning Mentor: Kate McAllister

Year One: Class 1M

Class Teachers: Kata Murray
Learning Mentor: Julie Turner, Beau Isaac

Chapter Two Team

Year Two: Class 2G

Class Teacher: Sophie  Gyllenship
Learning Mentor: Sarah McHardy

Year Two: Class 2M

Class Teacher: Daisy Mills
Learning Mentors: Lucy Eastbrook

Year Two/Three: Class 2/3A

Class Teacher: Jasmine Ayres
Learning Mentor: Tash Stapleton, Carey Davey

Year Three: Class 3P

Class Teacher: Naomi Pluckrose
Learning Mentor: Dave Stewart, Sam Speed

Year Three: Class 3S

Class Teacher: Jo Stevens
Learning Mentors: Sam Speed, Shelley Insull

Across Chapter Two

Learning Mentors: Julie Picillo, Sue Copp, Debra Lake, Catherine Britton

Chapter Three Team

Year Four: Class 4D

Class Teacher: Jo Davenport
Learning Mentors: Jacqui Couch

Year Four: Class 4H

Class Teacher: Sarah Hogan, Charlotte Ovey
Learning Mentor: Nicola Gist

Year Five: Class 5S

Class Teachers: James Strode
Learning Mentor: Sam Avery, Oscar Scoynes

Year Five: Class 5D

Class Teachers: Chris Dayment
Learning Mentors: Stacey Crane

Year Six: Class 6B

Class Teacher: Kate Bastable
Learning Mentors: Jodie Nudds

Year Six: Class 6H

Class Teacher: Lucy Hay

Year Six: Class 6V

Class Teacher: Nicola Vinall

Across Chapter Three

Learning Mentors: Val Howard, Caroline Barnes, Marie Dayment

Bluecoat Group - Across All Chapters

Class Teacher & SENDCo for Specialist Provision: Wayne Bennett
Learning Mentors: Sharon Balman, Freddie Ware, Carly Howes

Forest School

Leaders: Dean Webber & Sue Copp
Learning Mentors: Abi Bidwell

School Staff

Administration Team

Business Managers: Andrea Magarotto & Sarah Pester
Administrators: Nicky Brown, Kerry Jeffery, Gina Nudds, June Smart

Inclusion Team

Chapter 1 SENDco: Mags Zaharia 

Chapter 2 and 3 SENDco: Karen Blease
Specialist Provision SENDco: Wayne Bennett
Safeguarding & Inclusion Administrator: Tanya Gasiorowski
SEND & Inclusion Practitioner: Marie Dayment

ICT & Network

ICT Support Manager: Marten Gallagher


Librarian: Tina Palmer
Volunteer Library Support: Vanda Barkham


Resources Assistant: Carey Davey

Mealtime Assistant Team

Lead MTAs: Julie Peters & Tash Stapleton

MTAs: Sharon Oliver, Zoe MacDonald, Kellie Armstrong, Louise Pyke, Hayley Davies, Abi Bidwell, Sharon Johns, Kristiana Sproge, Gina Weeks, Oscar Scoynes

Catering Team

Kitchen Manager: Hayley Ellis

Catering Assistants: Anne Bowden, Mandy Johnstone, Lynsey Smith

Premises Team

Premises & Cleaning Staff: Zoe MacDonald & Cindy Norris, Anne Davey, Nicola Gist, Julie Peters, Marie Rowtcliff, Lynsey Smith, 

Privacy Notice

GDPR Privacy Notice for School Workforce